Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
Quote:
So, lets say the ball was on the perimeter when the double foul was called. Would the ball be put in play on the sideline?
|
Yes, that's correct. After a double foul, the new rule says that the ball is put in play at the point of interruption. This is different from what we usually see, which is putting the ball in play at the spot closest to where the foul occured.
|
Hmm, this particular element if the change hadn't occurred to me. I hadn't considered that "point of interruption" was to include the location of the ball...just who had possession.
Could it not also be interpreted to be the location of the foul since that is the point of the interruption? The interruption is the foul.