View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 19, 2005, 06:19pm
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,557
Quote:
Originally posted by Simbio
In 5-man mechanics for high school:

Prior to the snap, the fullback lunges forward (got the snap count wrong.) What is the call and who's call is it?

Both officials (wings and Referee I am talking about) can call this.

You could either have a false start. No one on offense can simulate the snap. I would especially have a false start if the defense reacted to the FB's movement. Or you could let it go and have an illegal shift if the player never got set in the proper time frame.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote