View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 09, 2005, 04:31pm
The Roamin' Umpire The Roamin' Umpire is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 463
It is impossible for K to catch/recover their own punt and directly score a touchdown, unless the kick rebounds back in/behind the neutral zone.

If K possesses the ball outside of the EZ, the ball is dead upon possession, and they may not advance.

If K possesses the ball in the EZ, the ball became dead as soon as it broke the plane, yielding a touchback.
Reply With Quote