Quote:
Originally posted by Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by Stripes33
Has anyone ever called a violation for striking the ball with a fist. Called it two seasons ago on a player who blatantly punched a ball trying to stop it from going OB on the sideline. Coach thought it was a joke. Showed him the rulebook after the game and he said he had never heard of it in his 20 years of coaching.
|
I've seen it once, at a aau game.
I didn't realize I saw a violation until the play was done, other team got the ball anyway so no biggie.
|
Well.....slow day,Slappy....let me run this by y'alls...
A player is out-of-bounds for throw-in after a made basket....he then fists or kicks the ball in-bounds to a teammate....violation? Ignore? Smack him upside the head?
[Edited by Jurassic Referee on Sep 9th, 2005 at 04:27 PM]