Quote:
Originally posted by Tweets
what is the rule on "pinning" the ball against the backboard? - Defense blocks the shot but in doing so purposely or accidentally holds the ball to the backboard for a second. no call right? I can see how the momentum of a swatting hand would be hard to stop--you can't just throw it into reverse and pull your hand back.
|
If the ball is touched on the way down and has an opportunity to go in, it doesn't matter whether if it's pinned or not, it's GT.
If the ball is in the cylinder and is pinned, it is BI.
But if the ball is pinned to the backboard when the shot is on it's way up, the play is perfectly legal.