Quote:
Originally posted by zebra5150
Here is question number three guys what is the ruling? Please help....
B 1 intercepts a pass in his own end zone and attempts to run it out. He is hit while still in the end zone and fumbles. The ball rolls forward into the field of play and out of bounds at the B 4 yd. line. While the ball was loose during the fumble, (a) A4 committed a personal foul, or (b) B9 blocked below the waist at the 10 yd. line, or (c) B9 blocked below the waist in the end zone. How are the penalties enforced if accepted?
|
Sorry, yankeefan...you're not even close.
Basic spot is in the end zone, so in a.) A's penalty would be administered from the goal line...1st and 10 for B from the 15.
In b.) and c.) B's penalty results in a safety.