Thread: 9-yard marks
View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 22, 2005, 03:54pm
Snake~eyes Snake~eyes is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2,557
Re: Motion from outside the 9-yard marks to inside...

Quote:
Originally posted by jrfath
NC also has this interpretation. What do you think about it?

"If the receiver comes onto the field after the ready signal and sets outside the 9-yard marks, his going into motion during the cadence and moving inside the 9-yard marks DOES NOT bring him into compliance with Rule 7.2.1 and this would be an Illegal Formation penalty."

I assume this indicates the receiver does not reset inside the 9-yard marks after going in motion.
That sounds really wierd to me, that would be legal where I am.
Reply With Quote