Quote:
Originally posted by TXMike
Quote:
Originally posted by AJ Kent
I also confused NFL rules (we watch too much TV)with High School Rules. Once the ready for play whistle blows and the center places his hand on the ball, anyone in or crossing the neutral zone is guilty of encroachment.
|
Not true in NCAA. Defense must threaten an offensive lineman and that lineman must react in order for this to be a presnap foul on defense.
|
Adding to what TXMike said. The maximum number of A players that B can threaten is three team A linemen if he is head up on a linemen, and two linemen if he enters the NZ in a gap. Also, in order for the foul to be on B, the B player must enter the NZ for it to be considered a threat.