View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 15, 2005, 10:11pm
zebra5150 zebra5150 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 14
You guys have been great... I have one more question I need help on a ruling thanks for everything so far... Here is the situation..........


4th and 3 at R’s 25 yd. line and K attempts a field goal. The kick is partially blocked behind the neutral zone and then rolls, untouched by either team, until it stops on the R 3 yd. line. During the play, R3 held (a) at R’s 25 yd. line in a “pull and shoot” attempt to block the kick, or (b) at the R 10 yd. line or (c) in R’s end zone in an attempt to prevent K5 from downing the kick. If, in each case, K accepts the penalty for the holding foul, where is the ball spotted, whose ball is it, and what’s the down?
Reply With Quote