| 
			
			I agree with Sam on the UIC thing.
 I actually would take it a step farther and say that IMO he was out of line to "force" him to make a call.  Would that same UIC come onto the field and overrule the PU on an out call that he missed?
 
 If he would have done that to me - hmmmmmmmmm . . . there would have been trouble.  It might have been an illegal pitch (and according to your description - it was), but by neither one of you calling it such - it has to have been ruled a "drop".  So the PU missed the call - life goes on.  It's not the UIC's job to step in and correct that.
 |