View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 11, 2005, 02:46pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally posted by mikesears
4th and 15 from K's 20-yard line. K1 punts the ball high and short. During the punt, K11 holds R11 at K's 18-yard line. R1 gives an invalid fair catch signal at K's 25-yard line and muffs the punt back behind the neutral zone where K2 picks the ball up and runs to K's 40-yard line where he is downed inbounds.

What are the results of the play and clock status?
Short and High. We blow it dead and award R the ball. We don't have fair catches, but minor fouls while the ball is in the air are applied from Point of Possession.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote