Quote:
	
	
		| Originally posted by Camron Rust Also, a player actually touching the lane is in the lane even if the feet are out of the lane...cover the case where the lean too far and fall down.
 | 
	
 So Camron, Are you saying that this constitutes a FT violation?  If so, I don't interpret it that way.  I concede that you certainly have a case to argue, but I argue for the opposite side.
Does a player in a marked lane space who keeps his feet in their proper location, but bends down and puts his hand on the floor inside the lane violate any of the provisions of 9-1?
Art. 5  Is putting a hand on the floor in the lane disconcertion?  
I doubt it.
Art. 6  Is it leaving a marked lane space?
I don't think so.
Art. 9  ...may not have either foot beyond... blah, blah... Seems to only restrict the feet, not the hands/arms, etc.
I just can't find any rule that is being violated.  I also checked the specific language of 4-35 and 9-7.
[Edited by Nevadaref on Aug 9th, 2005 at 06:28 AM]