Thread: NF Question 20
View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 04, 2005, 01:05pm
MJT MJT is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Alton, Iowa
Posts: 1,796
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
It's a poorly written question. The test writer was thinking of a basically play where the down would end when the kick ended. But thwere are scenarios where the kick could end but the down would not.

Bottom line: The NF has the answer as true. Don't overthink the question when taking their exam. It will get you into trouble every time.
I don't think this question was read into too much if you answered it false, cuz it is false. I don't know if this is a poorly worded question as it is important to know that after a valid or invalid FC signal a kick can end without the down ending. Those times were indicated above.

I think putting #2 in the "rule changes" area is a bad question cuz most are answering it true, as I did, but it has been pointed out that "technically" it is false cuz you can still have OPI. That is NOT the intent of the rule, or the question. Putting that in the location they did, IMO, is poorly done.
Reply With Quote