Thread: NF Question 20
View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 03, 2005, 06:24am
Deep Deep is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 59
alabamabluezebra:

What may be tripping you up is that the test says "during the down" and that the rule says "until the kick has ended". Seems like a goofy way to write a test, but think about it this way, the kick and the down end at the same time if there has been a signal. If the kick goes out of bounds, is a touchback, or lays on the field with no one fielding it, the down ends and therefore the kick does, too. If A or B catch or recover it, the ball is dead, the kick ends and so does the down.

Like I said, I think this is a poor way to write a test question.
Reply With Quote