View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 29, 2005, 07:23pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,123
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Dexter
Quote:
Originally posted by Rizzo21

Now that I think of it, there was an instance where I was Center and the Trail called over-and-back from a frontcourt throw-in that was touched by A1 but never under control until she grabbed it in the backcourt. I kept my mouth shut (probably wisely) but after the game, the evaluator mentioned to the Trail that if another official (as I did) saw this, have a huddle, break out and rule "inadvertant whistle" and give it back to the offense.
Interesting . . .

I'd be careful with going to a partner for something like this - "control" can be in the eye of the beholder, and I wouldn't call a huddle unless it was blatantly not controlled by A1 in the frontcourt.

If I have something obvious (a tip, blatant control/no control, etc.) then I'll bring it up right then.

Do what your local association/the camp you're attending wants you to do, I guess.
I agree with the conference here (as I was instructed while being evaluated when exactly the same thing occured).

Some uncommon situations just take knowledge that is split between the two officials.

The worst that can happen is that you change nothing and the game continues.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Reply With Quote