| 
			
			Just finished going through the new case book.  Do you guys have these plays as being incorrect?  I've noted what I think they should be.  Comments?
 p. 19  *3.3.3 Situation A:  In this case, even if B accepts the foul, A is not entitled to an untimed down, per the new 2005 rule change.
 
 p. 19  *3.3.3 Situation B:  "... if necessary for playoff qualifying." is wrong - the period must be extended if the penalty is accepted.  (per 3-3-3a)
 
 p. 23  *3.5.2 Situation B:  (d) is not consistent with prior interpretation that allows an assigned coach (following a disqualification of the head coach) to request a time out.
 
 p. 26  *3.7 Comment - in (a), this is a live ball foul, simultaneous with the snap
 
 p. 30  4.2.2 Situation G:  the "Also, momentum is not a factor once the kick touched the ground." statement is now incorrect with the 2005 rule change (per 8-5-2a exception).
 
 p. 34  *5.1.2 Situation B:  the penalty is enforced from the basic spot, not the previous spot.  This is a live ball illegal participation foul on B12 (per 9-6-4a)
 
 p. 53  *7.5.9 Situation:  There is also a foul on A1 for an illegal forward pass (2nd forward pass during the down per 7-5-2e)
 
 p. 55  8.2.2 Situation B:  This is a try and the ball should be dead when possession is gained by B.  The acceptance of the holding penalty on A10 results in a safety and one point for B.
 
 p. 86  10.4.5 Situation C:  Per 9-6-4a (new in 2005) it is illegal participation when any player, replaced player, or substitute enters during the down.  This is a live ball, basic spot foul which would be enforced from the end of A1's run (A's 44 yard line), thus giving A a 1st down on B's 41.
 
 Agree or disagree with any of these?
 
 
 
				__________________kentref
 |