View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 27, 2005, 12:22am
LDUB LDUB is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,643
Quote:
Originally posted by CoachJM
The play involved a retouch appeal on a caught fly ball where the ball was subsequently thrown out of play and the R1 who had left early was (properly) awarded 3B. When my team executed the appeal, the BU ruled safe. I immediately requested time and began to walk towards the BU, who was in C. After I had taken about two steps out of the dugout, he gave me a "stop sign" - so I stopped. I was about to announce my protest from that spot and return to the dugout
What were you going to protest?
Reply With Quote