View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 26, 2005, 12:25am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 14,828
Quote:
Originally posted by Rizzo21
New referee here and did my very first "clinic" this past weekend, complete with evaluators and all the related advice. One of the games I did (after the evaluators went home) involved this very same situation. I was Lead in a 2-man, shot went up by A1, A2 shoved B1. Ball then went through the hoop. I whistled the foul and, using a wild guess, counted the basket and nobody complained.

Thanks for citing the rule. I will review it so I can back it up next time it happens.

By the way, I'm hooked!
Yes. Good call. Now did you remember to allow Team B to run the end line for the ensuing throw-in?
Reply With Quote