Quote:
Originally posted by Diamondgal
Runners on 1st and 3rd. Pitcher steps to 3rd as runner breaks for home. At this point the pitcher is disengaged from his plate as he wheels and throws to home. My partner calls a balk. I called the runner out at home. Is this a legal move? The rules and cases that I've looked at do not give that particular situation. Please advise.
|
The pitcher has made a LEGAL FEINT to 3rd and has disengaged the pitching plate. He is then a fielder and allowed to make a play on the runner.
Unfortunately, your partner didn't know that.