Thread: Stumper
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 22, 2005, 07:41am
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally posted by mikesears
3rd and 20 from the A-1 yard line, 2 seconds remaining in the 2nd quarter. A1 hands to A3 who tries to run the ball. A2 is flagged for holding in their own endzone. A3 runs the ball out to the A-7 yard line. The clock expires during the down.

Options for B?
Decline and allow the half to end (unlikely). (8.1.4a)

Accept and earn a safety. (8.4.1a.1) Option to end the period (unlikely), or extend the period for one more play. (1.5.6) If extending the half for one play, continue as after any safety. (3.2.3)
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote