I'm in agreement with this. On the fed's answer do guys think they want us to interpret (better stated, enforce) this the way they do for NCAA, albeit without a rules reference to go along with it? They have been known to do this before (ie: redefining the end of the run). All of you may think my question here is quite stupid but I'm thinking they just published this freakin guide and HAD to have proofread it first.
For now, if I have this happen on the field I got safety baby, either way! I realize this slightly contradicts my earlier post but I have given this much more thought and I have no evidence within the rules to allow B to take over.
[Edited by ljudge on Jul 21st, 2005 at 05:22 PM]
|