Quote:
Originally posted by Topshelf
Quote:
Originally posted by kdf5
In (a), B may decline the penalty and begin a new series on A's 5 yard line
|
Did the Fed list a rule reference for this opinion?
|
REPLY: They better not have. There's is no such rule. As others have said, the result of the play is a safety. Whether B accepts or declines the penalty for the IFP, the result is the same--2 points for B. In Federation rules, there is no option that would allow B to take over at A's 5. In NCAA rules, there is.