Quote:
Originally posted by Jay R
I'm not sure I am visualizing correctly but should you not call a foul on B1.
|
As JR pointed out, in FED, this is not a foul. In NCAA, different story.
Quote:
In most rules (except FIBA), it is traveling to fall to the floor while holding the ball. Why not call that travel rather than trying to stand up?
|
Because apparently, she didn't fall
to the floor. She never made it to the floor. So the question is whether it's traveling to fall onto another player. I would vote no, just as a guess.
If you let that one go, I would say that I would also not call traveling for the attempt to stand before passing; and for the same reason -- she wasn't on the floor.