
Sun Jul 17, 2005, 02:56pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
|
|
Quote:
Originally posted by blindzebra
Just because it does not use those exact words, what the heck else does contact on the hand, while on the ball mean other than the hand is considered part of the ball while playing the ball?
A coach asks, "Didn't my player get hit?"
What are you going to answer with?
"Contact that is incidental to playing the ball that contacts the hand while it's on the ball, by rule, is not a foul coach."
Or
"The hand's part of the ball coach."
Same thing, #2, like it or not, is what #1 is saying.
|
Agreed...in the context of a foul...not for OOB.
|