View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 15, 2005, 03:19pm
blindzebra blindzebra is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,674
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by mick
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by mick

Although there is no clarification for 9-3, 7.2.1 Situation works close enough for me.
How is 7.2.1 relevant? In that play, B1 bats the ball, not the hand(s). Different situation entirely.
  • "Sorry if I kicked another one, Coach.
    But, I woulda sworn he hit the ball, ...again."

    mick [/B]
  • The best unanswered question yet is still:

    How many would call this play by the letter of the rule and give B1 the ball? And how many would give A1 the ball because of B1's contact with their hands forcing the ball to go OOB?

    Note that I haven't said either way yet what I'd do. [/B][/QUOTE]

    A's ball, B's fingers made last contact on the ball between A's spread fingers.
    Reply With Quote