Thread: Start the Clock
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 13, 2005, 10:53am
Topshelf Topshelf is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 19
Question

I can't get my mind wrapped around this one. Please explain (NF). Thanks.

K2 holds an opponent before K1 punts. R7 signals for and makes a valid fair catch. The penalty by K2 is accepted. Ruling: The clock shall start on the ready following enforcement.

My thinking is that the fair catch caused the clock to stop, so the clock should start on the snap. Why am I wrong?
Reply With Quote