Quote:
Originally posted by Snake~eyes
Ram, one of the things you need to realize is that unlike you, no one on this board is biased except for you.
|
I don't argue that I am biased however can you say that this play is not worth questioning? and if so may have had an effect on the outcome of the game? NE would have been facing a 2nd and 20 from their own 30 with 29 seconds left and no timeouts. Their OC stated that if the previous play had not gone for a 1st down they would have killed the clock for overtime. So one has to conclude that one down later from the same spot on the field where they would have killed the clock, they would have undoubtedly killed the clock had this been called. This is why I want to understand the ruling. Do I believe that this was grounding? Yes, however after this discussion I am not quite as sure.