Thread: Play question?
View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 08, 2005, 06:51am
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally posted by tpaul
B45 is returning a punt. As he is about to get tackled, B45 attempts to hand the ball forward to B23 who is clearly in front of him, B23 muffs the ball which falls to the ground and rolls forward and out of bounds.

Ruling:
Team B offside pass subject to penalty. B 1D @ point of fumble.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote