View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 30, 2005, 04:10pm
drinkeii drinkeii is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 329
Send a message via Yahoo to drinkeii
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
David, if you think that it's an unsporting act, then you can call a T for it. it's that simple. It's your judgement, and FED rule 10-3-7 will give you rules backing.

Since it isn't specifically mentioned in 10-3-7, i'm assuming it falls under the "inclueds, but is not limited to, the following..." as one of the "not limited to..." ones...

Based on that, considering it face guarding is incorrect, however, because it specifically states the use of hands.
David A. Rinke II
Reply With Quote