Quote:
Originally posted by drothamel
Seems like timing is an issue here. B1 gets a flagrant T, without question. But, since the regular T had already been given to A1 at the time of the push, can it be changed? Since the actions of A1 clearly caused the reaction of B1, can you go back and call A1's T flagrant? I'm not sure about that, even though it is probably the right thing to do.
|
Your judgement. If you felt that A1 instigated the altercation, then you certainly can call his T flagrant. FED rule 4-18-2 backs you up on that one-->
"Fighting includes, but is not limited to combative acts such as an attempt to instigate a fight by committing an unsporting act towards an opponent that causes an opponent to retaliate by fighting". That description fits this situation nicely.