 
			
				Mon Jun 27, 2005, 12:55pm
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
	
		
		
		
			
			| 
				
				 Official Forum Member 
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
					Join Date: Aug 1999 
					Location: In the offseason. 
					
					
						Posts: 12,263
					 
					
					
					
					
					     
				 
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
	
	
		
	
		
		
		
		
			
			[QUOTE] Originally posted by Jurassic Referee 
[B] 
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				Originally posted by BktBallRef  
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				Originally posted by rainmaker  
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				Originally posted by 26 Year Gap  
which brings me to another aspect of it...  In a game I did the other day, a player pulled her jersey up over her face for a moment, but she had a t-shirt underneath which did not get pulled up, and she attracted no attention to herself at all.  It was just a private moment of frustration with herself.  Is that within the rule to call, or not? 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 I don't think the rule is meant to address that situation, Juules.  It addresses taking the shirt off, not pulling it up. 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 According to the NFHS web site, the rule is meant to address that exact same situation. Under 2005-06 POE's --"A"- it says "pulling the uniform out of the shorts in an emotional display" is a "T". 
 
Terrible call if the player was just frustrated though. 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 While I agree with your characterization of "Terrible call", isn't frustrated precisely the same as and emotional display?
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |