View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 23, 2005, 08:31pm
mo99 mo99 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 190
In ASA and NCAA both feet must be in contact with the pitching plate prior to taking or simulating taking the signal.In lower levels of play,I would mention this infraction to the pitcher and coach after the first inning.In College and ASA Advanced play,the umpire better be calling this an illegal pitch.Again in NFHS this is perfectly legal.

Jeff
NCAA Umpire
NFHS Umpire
ASA Umpire

Reply With Quote