Thread: Rules??
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 07, 2000, 10:48am
Todd (Mike) Mullen Todd (Mike) Mullen is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Posts: 31
Post

quote:
Originally posted by miamiu20 on 02-07-2000 09:10 AM
1-Is the top of, or part of the backboard out of bounds[?]

2-Would a shot up through the basket that goes above the rim then back through count as 2 points[?]



1 - Of the six sides of the backboard, the only one that is out of bounds is the back.

2 - No. I don't have my book with me, so I can't cite the rule number, but it is a violation to cause the ball to enter the rim from below.
Reply With Quote