View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 16, 2005, 11:46am
U_of_I_Blue U_of_I_Blue is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 156
I can't think of a reason to justify an out here. I would think this would have to be treated the same as a batter sticking an elbow into a pitch intentionally. No attempt to avoid the pitch, I've got a dead ball and either a strike or a ball called depending on the location of the pitch. Don't have rulebooks with me at work so I can't quote a rule I'm using.
Reply With Quote