View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 14, 2005, 10:28am
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by ysong
In game 2 Spurs vs Piston, there was a play in which Ginobili tried to penetrate, but run into Prince's front torso hard and knocked him over. But there was not foul call on either player. Ginobili then passed the ball to someone else.

Before the contact, Prince clearly established LGP and then moved into Ginobili's path to draw the contact. It seemed to me there was no illegal move in his part.

If someone noticed this play also, would you help me understand why there was no call on this contact.
Just because there's contact, and a player flops, it doesn't mean a foul has occurred. Prince wasn't charged into. There was contact but each player was within their vertical plane. The official ruled that the contact did not caused Prince to flop.
Reply With Quote