View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 13, 2005, 10:14am
Dakota Dakota is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally posted by orioles35
But if the runner is out, the run can't score...correct?

I don't think anyone will argue the ejection with the obvious intentional contact, but they WILL argue whether the run scores.
What does whether or not people argue have to do with the correct call?

Speaking ASA, check Case Play 10.8-1. Player out, ejected, run nullified for flagrant misconduct. This case play is a different situation, but the ruling would apply to the situation here, IMO, where a runner lowers her shoulder into the catcher. Out, ejection, run does not score.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote