View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jun 11, 2005, 07:18pm
ref5678 ref5678 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: LeRoy IL
Posts: 278
Send a message via Yahoo to ref5678
for those of you who read the other thread asa rule 8-7-o still applies. No runners on batter hits a shot down the left field line and the thrid baseman who is playin in touches the ball over fair territory and deflects it foul. The third base coach fields the ball thinking it was foul. He did not have foul intent, but he clearly fielded the ball intnetionally. This giving me a little trouble any help would be great ill let you know what we did after a couple of posts.
__________________
Dylan Ferguson
IHSA Official 52010
Firefighter/Paramedic, B.S.
Reply With Quote