Thread: FED 6-2-4b
View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jun 11, 2005, 07:03pm
largeone59 largeone59 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 279
Quote:
Originally posted by Peruvian
However, the phrase in rule 6-2-4b "throwing or feinting to any unoccupied base when it IS NOT an attempt to put out or drive back a runner [is a balk]" would tell me that this play, however bush league it may be, is in fact a legal play.

You answered your own question. Is the throw to 2nd an attempt to put out a runner? Yes. Then by the rule you quoted, it's not a balk.
Reply With Quote