| 
			
			OK, getting technical what if a player loses a mouthpiece and says "ref I need a new mouthpiece" after the RFP has been given?  I would expect criticism of not following "common sense" if I made the team take a timeout.  But I would technically be following the rules if I made a player to that.  Would you agree?
 I actually had this very situation come up last year and I simply stopped the game and allowed the player to go over to the sideline and someone threw him another one.  I re-chopped and we resumed play.  No one questioned it but I probably didn't follow the rules properly.
 |