He knows he shouldn't have said it... he's asking if he fixed it right.
This is TOTALLY judgement. Did the catcher blow the throw BECAUSE you called the out? Doubt it. Did F3 blow the play at the base BECAUSE you called the out? Doubt that too. There can be a sitch where your erroneous call prevents what would have likely been an easy out (like - you say out, and F2 throws to pitcher, no one plays on BR)... but it doesn't sound like that was the case here. You have to ask - "Did my erroneous call put anyone in danger". Sounds like they did what they should have done anyway after your call.
I think you called it right.
|