View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 06, 2005, 02:39am
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally posted by blindzebra

The entire point that you are missing is it does not specifically define disposal for after a made basket. It leaves that up to the official's judgment.
How can you then argue that the rule book clearly supports your position if it is silent on the matter.

Quote:
Originally posted by blindzebra
The question being asked at the begining of this thread dealt with when the non-throwing team no longer can call a TO, and I'll wager that most officials don't use until they get OOB with the ball as the cut off point.
Perhaps most do. However, I'd also wager that of those that do, most wait to start the count until the player is OOB and in a position to make the throwin. And if they are, they've made an inconsistent decision. Both actions can't be correct.

Quote:
Originally posted by blindzebra


But hey, MTD agrees with you, so you have that going for you.
Great, that'll make my case!

[Edited by Camron Rust on Jun 6th, 2005 at 03:44 AM]
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote