View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jun 04, 2005, 05:51pm
Mark Padgett Mark Padgett is offline
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Quote:
Originally posted by Camron Rust
Unless a team is delibertate delaying, you do not ever start the throwin count before they have the ball OOB in a position to make the throwin.

Camron, what about the times after a basket when the inbounding team has two or more players who just stand there and look at each other as if they each think the other is "supposed" to inbound the ball? I know you've had this happen. They're not "deliberatly" delaying, yet don't you start the count?

I think you are mostly correct in the rule interpretation, but I think there are some times you would start a count just when a team is "confused".
__________________
Yom HaShoah
Reply With Quote