View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 06, 2000, 12:44am
ken roberts ken roberts is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 83
Post

Under NF rules, any foul that occurs while the ball is dead is a technical foul (4-19-5c) except a foul by an airborne shooter (i believe that NCAA Men's doesn't have an airborne shooter rule, so i don't what they do there).

If the ball was at the disposal of the inbounder, however, the ball was live and, thus, a common foul can occur. I didn't see the play to which you're referring, but i imagine that's what happened.
Reply With Quote