View Single Post
  #32 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 26, 2005, 04:27pm
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
If the calling official still absolutely insists that they made the correct call,you're telling me that you're still gonna overrule them on the floor anyway?

There is no rules basis or mechanism-in NCAA or FED rules- that will allow any official to overrule another official if that official doesn't wanna be overruled.
JR, I hate to say this, but I think you're still missing the boat here. Nobody's talking about over-ruling a call. We're talking about administration/enforcement after a correct call.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote