View Single Post
  #28 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 19, 2005, 11:39am
WindyCityRef WindyCityRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 49
Ok, I'm going to answer my own question (should have looked it up before posting last time)

Rule 4, Sec 15, Art 4
a. The dribbler catches or causes the ball to come to rest in one or both hands.

So, if both feet are in the air before the player 'ends' his/her dribble, then lands after grasping the ball with two hands, he/she can pivot with either foot. Right?

Also, I believe I read once before that the NCAA Women's rule explains this better.
__________________
"It's what you learn, after you know it all, that counts."
- John Wooden
Reply With Quote