View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 04, 2000, 04:59pm
barney barney is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 55
Post

Per the rule stated and per the case book this is supposed to be a team 'T'.
In my own opinion though I wouldn't issue the 'T' unless the opposing coach was asking for it, by all rights it is a 'T'.
But I firmly beleive that mistakes such as this are to be blamed on the official's, for not checking for the proper number of players before putting the ball back in play.
( a little bit of preventative officiating goes along way in preventing such problems )
Reply With Quote