View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 04, 2000, 04:00pm
ken roberts ken roberts is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 83
Post

I wouldn't call a T unless the fifth player came running onto the court instead of reporting to the table. The Case Book play for 10-1-9, has the fifth player running onto the court just in time to catch a pass.

If the rule was meant to penalize your situation, i'd think that the Case Book wouldn't have used a specific play where the team gained such a distinct advantage. Also, what would that referee have done if Team A only had 4 players after a multiple substitution instead of a time-out?

While a team isn't allowed to play with less than 5 players if they have 5 available to play (3-1-1), there is no penalty listed if they should do so by mistake.
Reply With Quote