View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sun Aug 05, 2001, 01:55am
GarthB GarthB is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 4,222
Greg writes:

I think the rule simply states that after all playing action has ended the defense can make an appeal before the umpire actually makes the out call. This appeal would probabaly be made by the pitcher who has the ball off the mound.

Actually Greg, according to FED, umpires will not call the out unless an appeal has been made, and it can indeed by made by the coach from the dugout, much like a coach requesting "Check that" on a check swing call.

[Edited by GarthB on Aug 5th, 2001 at 01:57 AM]
Reply With Quote