View Single Post
  #70 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 16, 2005, 06:53pm
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
I agree with Chuck.

That's good, but. . .

Quote:
The player landed on the "red" foot first. That's now his pivot foot.

Not quite. The red foot is not the pivot foot until the green foot hits.

Technicality, I know. But it's the whole reason that the jump-stop is legal; so I think it's important to understand.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote