Quote:
Originally posted by refTN
By knowing this it makes things even worse for officials. If you call OOB on a player and said his foot was on the line, and not over the line fans won't say a word but you are wrong as far as the rules go. If you don't call out of bounds in the same situation and some fans see it you will get ripped the rest of the game.
|
It
is OOB if a player steps
on the line while in bounds. It is not in bounds if a player throwing the ball from out of bounds steps on the line (which as previously discussed is entirely OOB).
I would make the call and let the superior justify why he is blackballing you for making the proper call. Good job!